Jump to content

- - - - -


  • Taken: Jul 27 2010 08:59 PM
  • Views: 263

(P) & 2010 solarSwarm Recordings

    CatNo: SWARM003
    Artist: Alexander Popov
    Title: Vapour Trails
    Label: solarSwarm
    Release Date: 2010-10-25

    01 Vapour Trails (Ilya Soloviev Remix)
    02 Vapour Trails (Shingo Nakamura Remix)
    03 Vapour Trails (Bot Cipryan Remix)
    04 Vapour Trails (Jahawi Remix)
    04 Vapour Trails (Original Mix)

    This is the third release on the worlds very first - and only - social network record label. Solarstone is the only artist to have a label run and supported by a commitee who choose all music and art for each release! Russian producer Alexander's 'Vapour Trails' first saw release back in 2007 on the Insatiable Records label; now we have 4 splendid remixes for 2010. First up, fellow Russian Ilya Soloviev's mix is a big room progressive trance workout, faithful to the Original's melodies with polished, widescreen production. China's Shingo Nakamura's version is a rather balearic trance / house affair, with smooth pianos and a warm essence throughout. Bot Cipryan of 'Astral Breeze' fame delivers a chunky sparkling trance mix with old school undertones but in a thoroughly modern setting. Solarswarm member Jahawi's remix turns up the prog knobs aligning pulsing acidic lines with clean production. We've included the rapturous 2007 Original mix for good measure, its full on power-trance sheen still sounds fantastic today and is good for a re-spin!

    Written & produced by Alexander Popov
    Published by Dharma Songs
    (P) & © 2010 solarSwarm Recordings

    great cover, my favourite one.
    • Report